ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL

Record of Executive Decision taken by the Leader

1. MADE BY	Councillor Ieuan Williams	
2. THE DECISION	To appoint the named Members to serve as the Council's representatives on the bodies referred to at the Appendix attached.	
3. MADE ON	13 June 2013	
4. REASONS FOR THE DECISION	To amend the list of Members appointed so as to reflect the revised political groups within the Council.	
5. DECLARATION OF INTEREST	None.	
6. DISPENSATION GRANTED?	Not applicable.	
7. CONSULTATION, IF ANY	With the relevant Councillors, Chief Executive and the Interim Head of Democratic Services.	
8. SUBJECT TO CALL IN?	Yes.	
DATE OF PUBLICATION:	13 June 2013	
DATE OF IMPLEMENTATION	21 June 2013	

OUTSIDE BODIES TO BE DECIDED BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL:-

No.	Title	No.Required	Names
1.	Gwynedd Liaison Committee (Superannuation Fund) (90) (Executive Member)	1	H.Eifion Jones
2.	Pensions Committee (Gwynedd Council) (90A) (Executive Member)	1	H.Eifion Jones
3.	Menter Môn (55) (Executive Member)	1	A.Morris Jones
4.	W.J.E.C. (3) (Executive Member)	1	Ieuan Williams
5.	Court of Governors, University of Wales, Bangor (5) (Executive Member)	1	Ieuan Williams
6.	Grwp Llandrillo/Menai (formerly Coleg Menai) (7) (Executive Member)	1	Ieuan Williams
7.	A.O.N.B (92) (Executive Member)	1	J.Arwel Roberts
8.	North and Mid Wales Trunk Road Joint Committee (Executive Member)	1	Richard Dew
9.	Regional School Effectiveness and Improvement Service Joint Committee (Executive Member)	1	Ieuan Williams
10.	TAITH Joint Committee (33) (Executive Member)	1	Richard Dew
11.	CYNNAL Management Committee (73.1) (Executive Member)	1	Ieuan Williams
12.	Cwmni CYNNAL AGM (73.2) (Customary for the Leader to appoint a member to represent this Council at Cynnal's AGM		Jim Evans
	with a view to that member nominating 2 members of the Council to serve as Company Directors) (see 21 on Council list)	1	
13.	North Wales Residual Waste Treatment Joint Committee (27.1) (Two Executive Members)	2	J.Arwel Roberts & Richard Dew
14.	North Wales Tourism Partnership (30) (Executive Member and Principal Tourism Development Officer)	1	A.Morris Jones
15.	Gwynedd and Anglesey Youth Justice Service (72) (Executive Member) as Lead member for Children and Young People)	1	Ieuan Williams
16.	Member Board of the Consortium of Local Authorities in Wales (CLAW) (25) (Two Executive Members)	2	Richard Dew & K.P.Hughes
17.	North Wales Regional Waste Plan Review Steering Group (27) (Executive Member)	1	J.Arwel Roberts
18.	North Wales Housing Association (52) (Executive Member serving as a co-opted Board member)	1	K.P.Hughes
19.	Cymdeithas Tai Eryri (53) (Executive Member)	1	K.P.Hughes
20.	Gofal a Thrwsio Môn Management Committee (now known as Canllaw) (56) (Executive Member)	1	K.P.Hughes
21.	Strategic Partnership Board: Health, Social Care and Wellbeing (80) (No longer convenes) (discussion continuing between		K.P.Hughes
	this Authority and the BCUHB over the establishment of a Health and Wellbeing Executive Delivery Board (County Forum)	To be	
	to promote the integration of health and social care services. Membership of this Board is currently under discussion and it	decided	
	is hoped that it be concluded by September).		
22.	Cwmni Prentis Menai (107) (Director of Lifelong Learning to serve as Board member)	1	Dr.Gwynne Jones
23.	North Wales Economic Forum (32) (Leader and Executive Member with Head of Economic Development as advisor)	2	A.Morris Jones
			Ieuan Williams
24.	Joint Local Service Board (Anglesey and Gwynedd) (Leader of the Council and the Chief Executive)	1	Ieuan Williams
25.	Voluntary Sector Liaison Committee (5 members) (Formerly the Leader, Portfolio Holders for Finance, Social Services and 2	5	Jim Evans, A.Mummery,
	Scrutiny members)		K.P.Hughes, Alwyn Rowlands &
			Ieuan Williams

(For administrative purposes, the numbers shown in brackets after the heading refers to the file references within the original list of Outside Bodies).